Don’t Call Me A Trainspotter

I’ve entered a competition. Oh dear! Nothing exciting is going to come of it…but it was a challenge for me and pushed me out of my little cushiony teal-lined comfort zone! The Sydney Morning Herald Photo1440 Challenge set a brief for a photo essay and your images to have a common theme and focus on LIGHT. For the craziest reason I choose TRAINS as my theme. I have no idea what I was thinking at the time! But there I was…at the nearby station at 6:30 this morning and 8:00 the other night…dedication I tell you. Dedication!

I’m really proud of myself for…

a) getting up really early

b) freezing my hands to a wrinkled mess

c) using my tripod

d) and finishing in time to enter

all in the name of photography! Whoop whoop!

Let me know what you think and go out and do some….train spotting?! I don’t even like trains. Oh dear!

E x

PS: You get to see a streak of me…which is rare! x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

