The darker details

My boyfriend tells me I says sorry too much…so I’ll just say it once and be done with it. I’m really sorry for not posting since April.

Ok…moving on!

I live in a pretty old, but very beautiful house. We have a lovely front veranda which we spend summer afternoons and winter mornings on. Here are the details of it. Of the nails, the rose leaves that fall from the climbing rose above it, the iron bench we bought from an antique store and the hand rake that was just lying around. When everything is falling apart, sometimes the only way to pay respect to the place is photograph it in black and white. That sounds weird, but I think it’s true. Sometimes colour hurts the image and the place or object.

Enjoy your June weekend!

I’d say it again, but I won’t….

E x

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

